Building Department

 

Welcome to Hendry County Building,

 Licensing & Code Enforcement

Hendry County is dedicated to providing customer service that exceeds your expectations. We are here to serve the public by issuing permits for all new construction, additions, remodels, renovations, service equipment change outs and construction in general.  It is always wise to contact the Building Department for permitting requirements prior to beginning any new building projects.

NOTICE

The purpose of this notice is to inform the building industry that the 6th Edition (2017) Florida Building Codes will become effective on December 31, 2017. An analysis of the changes between the 2014 & 2017 codes with comparison tables for each of the codes (Building, Energy Conservation, Existing Building, Fuel Gas, Mechanical, Plumbing and Residential) can be found at the following link: www.floridabuilding.org/fbc/Links_to_Code_Resources.html.

Also, the 2014 National Electrical Code will become effective on December 31, 2017. Information about the code can be found at the following link: www.nfpa.org/codes-and-standards/all-codes-and-standards/list-of-codes-and-standards/detail?code=70&year=2014.

The new editions of the codes referenced above would be applicable to permit applications submitted on or after the effective date (i.e. December 31, 2017).

Please also note that all master plans approved by Hendry County under the 5th Edition (2014) Florida Building Codes will expire on December 30, 2017 and cannot be used for permitting after that date. New master plans in compliance with the 6th Edition (2017) Florida Building Codes would need to be submitted for review and approval before being used.

 

 

 

LaBelle Office Mon-Fri 8am - 5pm
 Clewiston Office Mon - Fri 8am -5pm
(Closed between 1-2PM)
 640 S. Main St LaBelle, FL 33935
 1100 Olympia St. Clewiston, FL 33440
 P.O. Box 2340 LaBelle, FL 33975
 P.O. Box 2340 LaBelle, FL 33975
 Phone: 863-675-5245
 Phone: 863-983-1463
  



Contact Information

 Lynn Jordan, Building Official
Phone:  863-675-5245
email: 

Permitting Staff

Michele Williams                            Norma Hernandez                                Alma Salas
Phone: 863-612- 4759                   Phone: 863-675- 5245                          Phone: 863-675-5357
Fax:     863-674-4194                     Fax: 863-674-4194                                Fax: 863-674-4194
email:  mwilliams@hendryfla.net        email: norma.hernandez@hendryfla.net       email: alma.salas@hendryfla.net

             Jessica Frenes                                Sonia Planas                                       Melanie Lee         
Phone: 863-983-1463                   Phone: 863-675-5219                     Phone: 863-612-4757
Fax:     863-674-4194                      Fax:     863-674-4194                      Fax: 863-674-4194
    email: jessica.frenes@hendryfla.net    email: sonia.planas@hendryfla.net   email: melanie.lee@hendryfla.net 

Inspectors

   James Sabella
  Phone: 863 -675-5245
  Fax: 863-674-4194
  email: James.Sabella@hendryfla.net


                                                                            

Code Enforcement Officers
    


Wanda Rota - Reina                                                                       David Rodriguez
Phone: 863 675 5330                                                                     Phone: 863 612 4758    
wanda.rota-reina@hendryfla.net                                                david.rodriguez@hendryfla.net